Random musings about mountain bikes…

Run Training – 4 weeks to the first run…

Just finished a 15 mile training run and feel pretty good. My feet took a bit of a hit though feeling a bit tender at the end, and my right foot went a bit numb half way through? I think I may need the next size up as my feet are swelling to much for my trainers.

Anyway I did the 15 miles in 2 hours so I was quite pleased with that.
Need to extend the run distances now ready for the Coniston 17 miler at the beginning of April and then ready for the 40 mile ‘Keswick 2 Barrow’…

Time to really ramp things up! Anyway off to eat a massive bowl of sausage pasta…..

Leave a Reply

